About

Chevron is one of the world’s leading integrated energy companies and conducts business worldwide. US based organization, Chevron hires more than 60 000 employees worldwide, in several business entities. Chevron is no longer just an oil company; it now spends significant efforts on developing green energies. Chevron enterprise represents a huge group of workers, aiming at making the world better every day.

Challenge

Chevron is currently working with a CS1000 platform. Their operators were working with M2250 attendant consoles for dispatching incoming calls which had two completely different focuses. Given the fact that their different business units have several employees, Chevron directory contains more than 90 000 entries. Their main objective was to keep the same level of customer service quality while improving the performance and efficiency of their call reception operations.

Objectives

With attendants receiving a significant amount of calls on a daily basis, the main challenge was to integrate on the same machine two attendant applications, in order to receive both executive and regular switchboard calls on the same pc. The chosen application also needed to be synchronized with a huge corporate directory, since enterprises nowadays evolve in a constantly changing world.

Solution

Komand Solution for integrated Telecommunications was chosen to answer their business needs. Chevron acquired 15 consoles with the ‘document management and copy to call’ option. This choice enabled having 2 applications residing on the same computer; thus working with the same interface to answer two completely different business units. The solution offers them real-time access to the most recent information from the whole organization.

À propos

Chevron est l’une des plus importantes sociétés énergétiques intégrées au monde et exerce ses activités dans le monde entier. Organisation américaine, Chevron emploie plus de 60 000 employés dans le monde. Dans plusieurs entités commerciales.

Chevron n’est plus seulement une compagnie pétrolière, elle consacre désormais d’importants efforts sur le développement des énergies verts. L’entreprise Chevron représente un énorme groupe de travailleurs, visant à rendre le monde meilleur chaque jour.

Défi

Chevron travaille actuellement avec une plate-forme Avaya CS1000. Leurs opérateurs ont travaillé avec des consoles de standardiste M2250 pour l’envoi des appels entrant qui avaient deux complètements sujets. Compte tenu du fait que leurs unités d’affaires ont plusieurs employés, le répertoire de Chevron contient plus de 90 000 entrées. Leur principal objectif était de garder le même niveau de qualité et de service à la clientèle tout en améliorant la performance et l’efficacité de leurs opérations de réception d’appels.

Objectifs

Avec les agents recevant une quantité importante d’appels sur une base quotidienne, le principal défi était d’intégrer sur la même machine deux applications qui en découlent, afin de recevoir des appels à la fois exécutif et régulier sur le même PC. L’application choisie doit également être synchronisée avec un énorme répertoire de l’entreprise, puisque les entreprises évoluent aujourd’hui dans un monde en constante évolution.

Solution

La solution Komand de Komutel pour les télécommunications intégrées a été choisie pour répondre à leurs besoins d’affaires. Chevron a acquis 15 consoles avec la (gestion des documents et de la copie appeler Option. Ce choix a permis d’avoir 2 applications qui résident sur le même ordinateur, travaillant ainsi avec la même interface pour répondre à deux unités d’affaires complètement différentes. Komand leur a permis d’accéder en temps réel aux informations les plus récentes à partir de l’ensemble de l’organisation.