About

Rouge Valley Health System regroups two community hospital campuses: Rouge Valley Centenary in east Toronto and Rouge Valley Ajax and Pickering in west Durham, Ontario, Canada. In addition, the organization counts community sites delivering mental health program services in the surrounding municipalities. Rouge Valley Health System has more than 10 000 medical staff, including nurses, doctors and medical specialists, working in the various sites of the organization.

Challenge

The two different directories needed to be synchronized as often as possible to provide operators with the most accurate information to inform the population accordingly. Moreover, switchboard operators had to handle CODE and LOCATION on 2 dedicated phone sets. Management was also looking for a solution to eliminate the physical ‘bulletin board’ which had become useless and a waste of paper.

Objectives

Rouge Valley Health System are working on Avaya CS1000 M3904 consoles platform (previously M2250). They wished:

  1. synchronize the patient information system and the hospital staff directory
  2. a solution which would enable them to get critical information in real time for all sites
  3. properly identify calls according to the codes and location of the calls

Solution

Komand became the only choice because of its numerous features which were usually available on the market at twice the price. Komand was integrated with their current Avaya CS1000 providing consequently operators with smart call details and real time access to information they needed, thanks to Komutel synchronization tool and its document management option available through Komand.

À propos

Rouge Valley System regroupe deux campus communautaires hospitaliers: Rouge Valley Centenary dans l’est de Toronto et Rouge Valley Ajax Pickering dans l’ouest de Durham, Ontario, Canada. De plus, l’organisation compte des sites communautaires offrant des services de santé mentale dans les municipalités environnantes. Rouge Valley Health System a plus de 10 000 employés médicaux, y compris les infirmières, les médecins et les médecins spécialistes, travaillant dans les différents sites de l’organisme.

Défi

Les deux différents répertoires devaient être synchronisés aussi souvent que possible pour fournir aux opérateurs les informations les plus précises pour informer la population. En outre, les opérateurs standardistes ont dû gérer CODE et LOCATION sur 2 potes téléphoniques dédiés. La direction a également été à la recherche d’une solution pour éliminer les (tableaux d’affichage) qui était devenu inutile et un gaspillage de papier.

Objectifs

Rouge Valley Health System travaille sur la plate-forme CS1000 M3904 (précédemment M2250). Ils voulaient :

  1. Synchroniser le système d’information du patient et le répertoire du personnel de l’hôpital
  2. Une solution qui leur permettrait d’obtenir des informations critiques en temps réel pour tous les sites
  3. Identifier correctement les appels selon les codes et l’emplacement des appels.

Solution

Komand est devenu le seul choix en raison de ces nombreuses fonctionnalités qui étaient généralement disponibles sur le marché à deux fois le prix. La solution Komand a été intégrée au CS1000 fournissant, par conséquent, aux opérateurs les détails d’appels intelligents et l’accès en temps réel à l’information dont ils ont besoin.